Arctic Monkeys Reveal New Album ‘Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino’

After five years of almost complete radio silence, and not a shred of new music as far as the eye could see, Arctic Monkeys have today officially unveiled their sixth studio album: Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino, and revealed that it drops on 11 May this year; find the teaser trailer, artwork, and tracklisting below.

Produced by James Ford and Alex Turner, the album was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris and London, and, promising to build upon Alex Turner’s ‘ever more comprehensive creative vision’ and ‘up the ante in a big way’, the album represents the band’s first outing since 2013’s AM, and will undoubtedly fill a gaping hole in all of our hearts when it drops. Find the teaser trailer below:

The band have also confirmed the official tracklist for the record, and given details on its silver vinyl version available through the Arctic Monkeys store:

The tracklisting for Tr
anquility Base Hotel & Casino is as follows: 

1.   Star Treatment
2.   One Point Perspective
3.   American Sports
4.   Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
5.   Golden Trunks
6.   Four Out Of Five
7.   The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
8.   Science Fiction
9.   She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese

To top it off, there are also details of the band’s world tour headline shows, which can be found here, and a shiny new image of the album’s artwork, which is below:

‘Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino”s artwork

Full details on how to pre-order and pre-save the album can be found here, along with further info over here.

Words by Ben Kitto
Photo: Zackary Michael

Author avatar
Ben Kitto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.