Black Honey return with new belter, ‘Believer’

Returning with their latest cut from their sophomore album, Black Honey have dropped the earwormy new track, ‘Believer’.

Accompanied by a video set in an abandoned and dusty Mexican village, the song is foot-stomping beginning to 2021 for the band.

Talking about the track, singer Izzy explains: “’Believer’ is a song to accompany your existential crisis. I wanted a religious satire that was eye rolling at all the patriarchal nonsense of spiritual sense of self. I wanna believe in me, the outsider and the underdog. It’s like coming of age, coming out and coming up.”

‘Believer’, the fourth track from Written and Directed, follows on from the bands fast-paced set of releases, and is just another tantalising taste of what’s to come from the band.

Written and Directed is out on March 19th and is available to pre-order now.

‘Written & Directed’ Tracklisting:
1. I Like The Way You Die
2. Run For Cover
3. Beaches
4. Back Of The Bar
5. Believer
6. I Do It To Myself
7. Disinfect
8. Summer ‘92
9. Fire
10. Gabrielle

Author avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.