HAVEN Festival announce Arcade Fire as headliner

Returning after a successful first year, Denmarks HAVEN Festival has unveiled its first round of names for its 2018 edition. With Canadian indie-rock royalty Arcade Fire taking the pride of place.

Alongside Arcade Fire, the festival will also see Ariel Pink, Big Thief, Brockhampton, Kevin Morby, Moses Sumney, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and more take the stage in Copenhagen.

Organised by The National’s own Dessner brothers, alongside Mikkel Borg Bergsø and Claus Meyer, HAVEN KBH saw The National take over Copenhagen with Bon Iver, Iggy Pop, Band of Horses and many more.

Taking place from 10th to 11th August, HAVEN takes over the Refshaleøens industrial and wild setting with three main areas, all overlooking the city and harbour. Tickets for the festival are available to purchase now for DKK 1,435.00 (£170 at time of writing). For more info, the latest lineup and tickets head over to the HAVEN website.

Author avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.