Inhaler announce massive 2021 UK and Ireland tour

Having announced their debut album, It Won’t Always Be Like This, earlier this week, Inhaler have dropped a fresh run of tour dates.

Kicking off on September 28th at Sheffield’s Octagon, the extensive run of dates will see the four-piece travel across the UK over October, including a headline date at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town.

Along with the announcement of the UK tour comes rescheduled Irish dates for this December. Now kicking off on December 14th, the tour dates will see Inhaler head across Ireland, culminating in three dates at Dublin’s Academy.

Tickets for the tour are available to purchase now.

September/October 2021

Tues 28th Sept Sheffield Octagon
Weds 29th Sept Leeds O2 Academy
Fri 1st Oct Newcastle University
Sat 2nd Oct Birmingham O2 Institute
Sun 3rd Oct Bristol O2 Academy
Tues 5th Oct Nottingham Rock City
Wed 6th Oct London O2 Forum Kentish Town
Thu 7th Oct Norwich Waterfront
Sat 9th Oct Liverpool Uni, The Mountford Hall
Sun 10th Oct Glasgow Barrowland
Tues 12th Oct Manchester O2 Ritz

December 2021

Tue 14 Dec – Belfast, Limelight
Wed 15 Dec – Limerick, Dolan’s Warehouse
Thu 16 Dec – Cork, Cyprus Avenue
Fri 17 Dec – Killarney, INEC Acoustic Club – NEW SHOW
Sun 19 Dec – Dublin, Academy  – NEW SHOW
Mon 20 Dec – Dublin, The Academy
Tue 21 Dec – Dublin, The Academy

Earlier this week Inhaler announced their long-awaited debut album, It Won’t Always Be Like This. The eleven track debut, originally meant to begin recording in March of last year, saw the band take a step back to rethink their vision for the record.

Having teased the album title on social media over the course of the week, with the album title appearing on murals in their hometown of Dublin, the album announcement comes alongside the band’s latest single ‘Cheer Up Baby’. The anthemic track, one of the four-piece’s erliest penne songs, emerged from the band’s recording sessions for the debut with a renewed swagger.

Talking about the track, lead singer Elijah Hewson says “It’s just a great pop song,” before continuing “I think it really takes us back to our roots as a band.”

Inhaler’s debut album is available to pre-order now.

Author avatar
RIOT

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.