The National announce new album, share opening single and tour details

The National have officially announced details of their eighth studio album, entitled I Am Easy To Find. The record is scheduled for release on 17 May this year, and is accompanied by a short film of the same name, featuring music by the band and directed by Mike Mills, who also takes a co-producer credit on the album.

The band have also shared the album’s opening track, ‘You Had Your Soul With You’, featuring vocals from longtime David Bowie band mate Gail Anne Dorsey. Other vocal contributors on the album include Sharon Van EttenLisa HanniganMina Tindle and more.

Along with the album announcement, the band have released details on their upcoming world tour, which starts in June this year, and features dates in Manchester and London.

Pre-order I Am Easy To Find here, and get details on The National’s upcoming tour here.

The I Am Easy To Find track list is as follows:

1. You Had Your Soul With You
2. Quiet Light
3. Roman Holiday
4. Oblivions
5. The Pull Of You
6. Hey Rosey
7. I Am Easy To Find
8. Her Father In The Pool
9. Where Is Her Head
10. Not In Kansas
11. So Far So Fast
12. Dust Swirls In Strange Light
13. Hairpin Turns
14. Rylan
15. Underwater
16. Light Years

Words by Ben Kitto.

Author avatar
Ben Kitto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.